Thank You!

Thank you to everyone who joined us for our Annual Equal Opportunity Day Awards held on Thursday, September 23, 2021.



Thank you to Fred Meyer for being this year's Premier event sponsor. We also acknowledge and extend a big thank you to all our generous sponsors and donors.

We are inspired by the stories of Darrin, Yondella, Warren and Lauren. Thank you to event chair, Michael Lewellen, our President and CEO, Nkenge Harmon Johnson, and this year’s honoree, Michael Burch. Musicians Saeeda Wright,  Derrick McGuffey, Tahirah Memory, and Trent Baarspul provided the entertainment. Lastly, we would like to extend our appreciation to Auralyn Concepcion MurphyHeart & Hustle, Artisan Auctions, Open Signal, and LNS Captioning. It’s takes all of us working together to empower Black communities to thrive across Oregon and SW Washington.


Missed the event? You can still view it here


FInal thank you