Staff

We are a  passionate group of freedom fighters using our diverse perspectives to empower communities and change lives.

Our team is the team of our community. We work to analyze and elevate, mentor and coach, nurture and advise, and advocate and motivate so that Black communities can advance our quality of life.

Midge March

Our Leadership Team

President & CEO: Nkenge Harmon Johnson 

Vice President: Julia Maria Delgado 

Senior Director of Health & Older Adult Services: Arleta Christain | achristain@ulpdx.org

Director of Housing Programs: Denetta Monk | dmonk@ulpdx.org

Director of Education & Workforce Development: Cinna’Mon Williams | cwilliams@ulpdx.org

Director of Finance & Administration: Sebastián Viteri | sviteri@ulpdx.org

Housing Programs Manager: Linda King | lking@ulpdx.org

Education & Employment Programs Manager: Pedro Scotto | pscotto@ulpdx.org

Health Programs Manager: Lamar Tillman | ltillman@ulpdx.org